What ski level are you

We offer series of classes from beginner to expert level. Each series consists 4 classes of an hour and 15mins each. The video that you see playing shows the different standards of our ski classes.

Ski Class Guide:

The Beginner A-series is for those who have never skied before and would like to either get a taste of what skiing is all about or be more prepared for their first holiday. Classes in this series are A1, A2, A3 & A4 and must be taken in sequence.

The Advanced Beginner B-series is for those who wish to refine their plough turns and progress to the ‘swing turn’. You will learn to ski the full length of the intermediate slope in style. Classes in this series are B1, B2, B3 & B4

The Intermediate C-series progresses through the swing turn and includes traversing, side slipping, the use of ski poles and introduces elements of the parallel turn. The course is taken on the main slope. Classes in this series are C1, C2, C3 & C4.

The Advanced Intermediate D-series develops the swing turn on to the parallel turn. The aim is to work towards linked parallel turns from the top of the main slope. Classes in this series are D1, D2, D3 and D4.

The Expert E-series, teaches variations on the parallel turn, practising techniques for confident and efficient mastery of the pistes! This includes carved turns and short swings. Classes in this series are E1, E2, E3 & E4.

© 2024 Ski Club of Ireland

  • Ski Club of Ireland, Kilternan, Co. Dublin. 
  • Phone: +353 1 295 5658
  • Fax: +353 1
  • Email: info@skiclub.ie